

The annual Melbourne Prize 2005 – 2017 Alumni

Melbourne Prize for **Professional Development Urban Sculpture 2017** Award 2017 Daniel von Sturmer Bridie Lunney Rural & Regional **Civic Choice Development Award 2017** Award 2017 Fayen d'Evie Sarah crowEST **Public Artwork Design Concept** Award 2017 - Crafting a city of literature Emma Anna Melbourne Prize for **Distinguished Musicians** 2016 Fellowship 2016 (new) Music 2016 Kutcha Edwards Kutcha Edwards **Outstanding Musicians Development Award** Award 2016 Scott Tinkler Matthias Schack-Arnott **Beleura Award for Civic Choice** Composition 2016 (new) Awards 2016 Kate Neal Lior Attar Melbourne Prize for Writers 2015 Literature 2015 Prize 2015 Professor Chris Wallace-Crabbe AM Kate Ryan **Best Writing Civic Choice** Award 2015 Award 2015 Andrea Goldsmith Robyn Annear Melbourne Prize for **Civic Choice** 2014 **Urban Sculpture 2014** Award 2014 Geoff Robinson Kay Abude **Rural & Regional Professional Development** Award 2014 **Development Award 2014** Kay Abude Aleks Danko Melbourne Prize for Development 2013 Music 2013 Award 2013 Brett Dean Kate Kelsey-Sugg **Outstanding Musicians Civic Choice** Award 2013 Award 2013 Stephen Magnusson Mick Harvey Melbourne Prize for **Civic Choice** 2012 Literature 2012 Award 2012 Alex Miller Tony Birch **Best Writing Award 2012** Craig Sherborne Melbourne Prize for **Civic Choice** 2011 **Urban Sculpture 2011** Award 2011 Lucas Maddock Bianca Hester & Isaac Greener **Professional Development** Award 2011 Lucas Maddock & Isaac Greener 2010 Melbourne Prize for Development Music 2010 Award 2010 David Jones Natalie Bartsch **Outstanding Musicians** Award 2010 Ben Northey Melbourne Prize for **Civic Choice** 2009 Literature 2009 Award 2009 Gerald Murnane Amra Pajalic **Best Writing** Award 2009 Nam Le Melbourne Prize for VicUrban 2008 **Urban Sculpture 2008** Award 2008 Alexander Knox Louise Paramor **Professional Development Civic Choice** Award 2008 Award 2008 Tom Nicholson Elaine Miles Melbourne Prize for Development 2007 Music 2007 Award 2007 Paul Grabowsky Julian Langdon **Outstanding Musicians** Award 2007 Genevieve Lacey Melbourne Prize for **Civic Choice** 2006 Literature 2006 Award 2006 Helen Garner Hanry von Doussa **Best Writing** Award 2006 Chistos Tsiolkas **Melbourne Prize for Civic Choice** 2005 **Urban Sculpture 2005** Award 2005

Open Spatial Workshop

Award 2005 Karen Abernethy

Professional Development

Matthew de Moiser